I samarbete med Svenska Ordensföreningen
Fritextsök medalj:


AmHM: Hedersmedaljen (Navy/Marine Corps)   Förenta staterna (USA)

Instiftad år: 1861 Valör: Guld
Ytterligare information:
Established by Congress in 1861, there have been 10 different designs used for the Navy MoH, the last being adopted in 1964. Unlike the Army MoH, the Navy also awarded the MoH for heroism not involving combat until 1942. Awarded for conspicuous gallantry and intrepidity at the risk of life, above and beyond the call of duty, in action involving actual combat with an opposing armed force.


Uppladdad: 2007-09-06 02:17:31, av: PeO Sandberg.